Multiple Teams · Bulldogs sweep both divisions against Tigers in track and field

The Batesville High School track team hosted the Lawrenceburg Tigers tonight. The Bulldogs looked very strong as both the boys and the girls won all but one event, according to coach Lisa Gausman.

The boys were victorious 117-15, while the girls won by a score of 109-21.

“ Again, the depth of the Bulldogs was present as many members of the team were plagued with a little injury and sickness, causing teammates to have to step up,” coach Gausman commented. “ And they did answer the challenge.

“Overall, the boys and girls both had 9 different individual champions and won all the relays. It was exciting to see the success of so many different Bulldogs,” she added.

Individual event winners included:

Kevin Bedel-Shot Put (38’8.5″) and Discus (109’9″)

Garrett Yorn-Long Jump (17’8″) and 400m dash (54.68)

Peter Heil-110 hurdles (15.65) and 300m hurdles (42.52)

Samantha Heidlage-Shot Put (31’7.75″) and Discus (77’1″)

Clare Bruns-100 hurdles (18.38) and 300m hurdles (53.96)

Sophie Meadows-100m dash (13.33) and 200m dash (27.72)

Tim Tunny-High Jump (5’8″)

Robert Strobel-Pole Vault (10’0″)

Grant Meyers-1600m run (5:04.45)

Connor Bell-800m run (2:11.56)

John Moody-200m dash (23.25)

Caleb Moster-3200m run (10:31)

Kim Tidman-High Jump (5’2″)

Mary Elizabeth Elkins-Long Jump (15’5″)

Jessica Wagers-Pole Vault (7’6″)

Mary Poltrack-1600m run (5:44)

Audrey Hall-400m Dash (1:05)

Katie Baumer-800m run (2:52)

4x100m relay teams of: Jacob Koehne, Peter Heil, Garrett Yorn, Tanner Ayette (45.0); Haylee Harmeyer, Madeleine Robben, Mary Elizabeth Elkins, Sophie Meadows (52.45).

4 x 400m relay teams of: Garrett Yorn, Alex Jorgensen, Peter Heil, John Moody (3:55.9); Clare Bruns, Maddie Pierson, Mary Elizabeth Elkins, Madeleine Robben (4:35.1).

4 x 800m relay teams of: Cole Nuhring, Caleb Moster, Calvin Lehman, Connor Bell (9:16.3); Mary Poltrack, Maria Wessel, Sarah Poltrack, Kelsey Gausman (10:44).

2nd place ribbons went to:

Neal Nobbe (shot put), Kevin Bedel (high jump), Alex Jorgensen (long jump and 400m dash), Nathan Bedel (pole vault), Garrett Wagner (110 hurldes and 300m hurdles), Tanner Ayette (100m dash), Calvin Lehman (1600m run and 800m run), Jacob Koehne (200m dash), Chris Riffle (3200m run), Avni Patel (shot put), Morgan Meyer (high jump), Mary Poltrack (pole vault), Mary Elizabeth Elkins (100m dash), Sarah Poltrack (1600m run), Maddie Pierson (400m dash), Liberti Stenger (300m hurdles), Brooke Drake (800m run), Kylie Lehman (3200m run).

3rd place finishers were:

Luke Forbeck (discus and high jump), Chris Laymon (long jump), Connor Lunsford (pole vault), John Moody (100m dash), Jackson Wooldridge (1600m run), Katherine Roell (shot put), Avni Patel (discus), Hannah Canady (high jump), Alison Muckerheide (long jump), Maria Wessel (1600m run), Haylee Harmeyer (200m dash), Heidi Shaw (3200m run).

Personal records were established by:

Long Jump-Mary Elizabeth Elkins and Katie Baumer

High Jump-Luke Schroeder and Hannah Canady

Shot Put-Kevin Bedel, Neal Nobbe, Avni Patel

Discus-Luke Forbeck, John Gerstbauer, Dylan Flannery, Eykis Fullenkamp, Nikki Elkins

Pole Vault-Connor Lunsford and Mary Poltrack

100m dash-John Moody, Eykis Fullenkamp, Luke Schroeder

200m dash-Jared Ilderton, Reed Struewing, Gavin Koester, John Moody, Nathan Bedel, Robert Strobel, Haylee Harmeyer, Audrey Hall, Jessica Westerfeld, Maddie Pierson, Angela Freyer, Jessica Wagers

110m hurdles-Peter Heil, Garrett Wagner

300m hurdles-Chris Laymon

400m dash-Quentin Gowdy, Trevor Gartenman, Ian Yorn, Alex Jorgensen, Matt Thomas, Maddie Pierson

1600m run-Grant Meyers, Jackson Wooldridge, Sarah Poltrack, Mary Poltrack, Maria Wessel

4 x 400 split-Grant Meyers, Garrett Wagner, Trevor Gartenman, Maddie Pierson, Madeleine Robben, Katie Baumer

4 x 800 split-Quintin Gowdy and Taylor Meyers